People

This list includes Yale faculty and scholars whose current work and research interests include refugee issues, forced displacement and humanitarian responses.

Julia Adams
Professor, Sociology and International & Area Studies; Head of Grace Murray Hopper College}
julia.adams@yale.edu
Teferi Adem
Research Anthropologist, Postdoctoral Fellow at the Program in Agrarian Studies
teferi.abate@yale.edu
Naysan Adlparvar
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer at the Council on Middle East Studies
naysan.adlparvar@yale.edu
Pooja Agrawal
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
pooja.agrawal@yale.edu
Muneer Ahmad
Clinical Professor of Law
muneer.ahmad@yale.edu
Hamada Altalib
Assistant Professor of Neurology and of Psychiatry
hamada.hamid@yale.edu
Aniyizhai Annamalai
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and of Medicine (General Medicine) and Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing
aniyizhai.annamalai@yale.edu
Madelon Baranoski
Professor of Psychiatry; Vice Chair Human Investigation Committee
madelon.baranoski@yale.edu
Andres Barkil-Oteo
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
andres.barkil@yale.edu
Jasmina Besirevic Regan
Dean Trumbull College; Lecturer in Sociology and Ethics, Politics & Economics
jasmina.besirevic@yale.edu
Mark Eggerman
Research Scientist in the MacMillan Center
mark.eggerman@yale.edu
Hanan Elbadawi
Pre-doctoral Fellow and Program Manager
hanan.elbadawi@yale.edu
Shelli Farhadian
Clinical Fellow in Medicine (Infectious Diseases)
shelli.farhadian@yale.edu
Zareena Grewal
Associate Prof American Studies, Ethnicity Race & Migration, Religious Studies
zareena.grewal@yale.edu
Rebecca Heller
Visiting Clinical Lecturer in Law
rebecca.heller@yale.edu
Marcia Inhorn
William K. Lanman Jr. Professor of Anthropology and International Affairs
marcia.inhorn@yale.edu
Hussam Jefee Bahloul
Lecturer at Yale School of Medicine; Department of Psychiatry
hussam.bahloul@yale.edu
Stathis Kalyvas
Arnold Wolfers Professor of Political Science
stathis.kalyvas@yale.edu
Unni Karunakara
Senior Fellow-Jackson Institute for Global Affairs, Former International President of MSF
unni.karunakara@yale.edu
Kaveh Khoshnood
Associate Professor of Epidemiology (Microbial Diseases)
kaveh.khoshnood@yale.edu
Benedict Kiernan
Whitney Griswold Prof of History, Dir Genocide Studies Prog, Chn Coun Southeast Asia St; Dir Undergrad Studies Southeast Asia Studies
ben.kiernan@yale.edu
Ann Kurth
Dean, School of Nursing and Linda Koch Lorimer Professor of Nursing
ann.kurth@yale.edu
Tassos Kyriakides
Associate Research Scientist in Biostatistics; Biostatistician; Acting Deputy Director, Cooperative Studies Program Coordinating Center (West Haven, CT), Department of Veterans Affairs
tassos.kyriakides@yale.edu
Albert Laguna
Assistant Professor of American Studies
albert.laguna@yale.edu
James Leckman
Neison Harris Professor in the Child Study Center and Professor of Pediatrics
james.leckman@yale.edu
Bandy X. Lee
Lecturer; Assistant Clinical Professor of Psychiatry
bandy.lee@yale.edu
James Levinsohn
Charles W. Goodyear Professor of Management, Director of the Jackson Institute, and Professor of Economics, and in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies
james.levinsohn@yale.edu
Clare Lockhart
Senior Fellow-Jackson Institute for Global Affairs; Director and co-Founder of the Institute for State Effectiveness (ISE)
clare.lockhart@yale.edu
Louisa Lombard
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
louisa.lombard@yale.edu
Jason Lyall
Associate Professor of Political Science and in the Institution for Social and Policy Studies
jason.lyall@yale.edu
Katherine McKenzie
Assistant Professor of Medicine; Director of the Yale Center for Asylum Medicine
katherine.mckenzie@yale.edu
Hope R. Metcalf
Research Scholar in Law; Clinical Lecturer in Law; and Executive Director, Orville H. Schell, Jr. Center for International Human Rights
hope.metcalf@yale.edu
Alice Miller
Associate Research Scholar in Law and Lecturer in the MacMillan Center and Associate Professor (Adjunct) of Law and Assistant Clinical Professor of Epidemiology (Chronic Diseases)
alice.miller@yale.edu
Ahmed Mushfiq Mobarak
Professor of Economics; Yale School of Management
ahmed.mobarak@yale.edu
Hani Mowafi
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
hani.mowafi@yale.edu
Catherine Panter-Brick
Professor of Anthropology, Health, and Global Affairs; Head of Morse College
catherine.panter-brick@yale.edu
Andrew Papachristos
Associate Professor of Sociology; Director of Undergraduate Studies
andrew.papachristos@yale.edu
Stephen Pitti
Professor of History and of American Studies; Director, Center for the Study of Race, Indigeneity and Transnational Migration
stephen.pitti@yale.edu
Angelica Ponguta
Associate Research Scientist in the Child Study Center
angelica.ponguta@yale.edu
Maya Prabhu
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
maya.prabhu@yale.edu
Asghar Rastegar
Professor of Medicine
asghar.rastegar@yale.edu
Mindy Jane Roseman
Director of International Programs and Director of the Gruber Program for Global Justice and Women’s Rights-Yale Law School
mindy.roseman@yale.edu
Alicia Schmidt Camacho
Professor of American Studies
alicia.camacho@yale.edu
Marci Shore
Associate Professor of History
marci.shore@yale.edu
James Silk
Clinical Professor of Law
james.silk@yale.edu
David Simon
Lecturer in Political Science
david.simon@yale.edu
Michael Skonieczny
Lecturer in Public Health (Health Policy)
michael.skonieczny@yale.edu
Emma Sky
Director, World Fellows Program; Lecturer in the Jackson Institute
emma.sky@yale.edu
Steven Southwick
Glenn H. Greenberg Professor of Psychiatry
steven.southwick@yale.edu
Tami Sullivan
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
tami.sullivan@yale.edu
Quan Tran
Lecturer in American Studies
quan.tran@yale.edu
Vesla Weaver
Associate Professor of Political Science and of African American Studies
vesla.weaver@yale.edu
Patrick Weil
Visiting Professor of Law
patrick.weil@yale.edu
Laura Wexler
Professor of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies and of American Studies
laura.wexler@yale.edu
Elisabeth Wood
Professor of Political Science
elisabeth.wood@yale.edu
Jonathan Wyrtzen
Associate Professor of of Sociology, History, and International Affairs
jonathan.wyrtzen@yale.edu