People

This list includes Yale faculty and scholars whose current work and research interests include refugee issues, forced displacement and humanitarian responses.

All

A | B | E | F | G | I | K | L | M | P | R | S | T | W
Julia Adams's picture Julia Adams
Professor, Sociology and International & Area Studies; Head of Grace Murray Hopper College
julia.adams@yale.edu
Website
FASSOC Sociology
Teferi Adem's picture Teferi Adem
Research Anthropologist, Postdoctoral Fellow at the Program in Agrarian Studies
teferi.abate@yale.edu
Website
UUGAGE Agency Staff - Human Relations Area Files
Pooja Agrawal's picture Pooja Agrawal
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine; Director, Global Health Education; Section of Global Health & International Emergency Medicine
pooja.agrawal@yale.edu
Website
MEMED Emergency Medicine
Muneer Ahmad's picture Muneer Ahmad
Clinical Professor of Law
muneer.ahmad@yale.edu
Website
LAWDNS Dean's Office
Hamada Altalib's picture Hamada Altalib
Assistant Professor of Neurology and of Psychiatry
hamada.hamid@yale.edu
Website
MNEUR Neurology
Aniyizhai Annamalai's picture Aniyizhai Annamalai
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and of Medicine (General Medicine) and Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing
aniyizhai.annamalai@yale.edu
Website
MPSY Psychiatry
Madelon Baranoski's picture Madelon Baranoski
Professor of Psychiatry; Vice Chair Human Investigation Committee
madelon.baranoski@yale.edu
Website
MPSY Psychiatry
Andres Barkil-Oteo's picture Andres Barkil-Oteo
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
andres.barkil@yale.edu
Website
MPSY Psychiatry
Jasmina Besirevic Regan's picture Jasmina Besirevic Regan
Dean Trumbull College; Lecturer in Sociology and Ethics, Politics & Economics
jasmina.besirevic@yale.edu
Website
FASFIN Finance and Administration
Mark Eggerman's picture Mark Eggerman
Research Scientist in the MacMillan Center
mark.eggerman@yale.edu
Website
ACSIAS MacMillan Center Operating Units
Jonas Elbousty's picture Jonas Elbousty
Senior Lector I in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
jonas.elbousty@yale.edu
Website
FASNEL Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
Shelli Farhadian's picture Shelli Farhadian
Clinical Fellow in Medicine (Infectious Diseases)
shelli.farhadian@yale.edu
Website
MIMED Internal Medicine
Zareena Grewal's picture Zareena Grewal
Associate Prof American Studies, Ethnicity Race & Migration, Religious Studies
zareena.grewal@yale.edu
Website
FASAS American Studies Program; FASERM Ethnicity, Race & Migration; FASRST Religious Studies
Leslie Gross-Wyrtzen's picture Leslie Gross-Wyrtzen
Postdoctoral Associate
leslie.gross-wyrtzen@yale.edu
Website
MACADM Administration
Marcia Inhorn's picture Marcia Inhorn
Chair & Graduate Certificate Adviser, Council on Middle East Studies; William K. Lanman Jr. Professor of Anthropology and International Affairs
marcia.inhorn@yale.edu
Website
FASATH Anthropology
Unni Karunakara's picture Unni Karunakara
Senior Fellow-Jackson Institute for Global Affairs, Former International President of MSF
unni.karunakara@yale.edu
Website
JIJIN Jackson Institute
Kaveh Khoshnood's picture Kaveh Khoshnood
Associate Professor of Epidemiology (Microbial Diseases)
kaveh.khoshnood@yale.edu
Website
MEPH School of Public Health
Benedict Kiernan's picture Benedict Kiernan
A. Whitney Griswold Professor of History; Professor of International & Area Studies, MacMillan Center; Founding Director of the Cambodian Genocide Program
ben.kiernan@yale.edu
Website
FASHIS History
Julie Kornfeld's picture Julie Kornfeld
Visiting Clinical Lecturer
julie.kornfeld@yale.edu
Website
LAWFAF Faculty Affairs
Ann Kurth's picture Ann Kurth
Dean, School of Nursing and Linda Koch Lorimer Professor of Nursing
ann.kurth@yale.edu
Website
YSNACA EDD Administration
Tassos Kyriakides's picture Tassos Kyriakides
Associate Research Scientist in Biostatistics; Biostatistician; Acting Deputy Director, Cooperative Studies Program Coordinating Center (West Haven, CT), Department of Veterans Affairs
tassos.kyriakides@yale.edu
Website
MEPH School of Public Health
Albert Laguna's picture Albert Laguna
Assistant Professor of American Studies
albert.laguna@yale.edu
Website
FASAS American Studies Program
James Leckman's picture James Leckman
Neison Harris Professor in the Child Study Center and Professor of Pediatrics
james.leckman@yale.edu
Website
MCSC Child Study Center
James Levinsohn's picture James Levinsohn
Professor of Management, Director of the Jackson Institute, and Professor of Economics, and in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies
james.levinsohn@yale.edu
Website
SOMADM School of Management Admin
Clare Lockhart's picture Clare Lockhart
Senior Fellow-Jackson Institute for Global Affairs; Director and co-Founder of the Institute for State Effectiveness (ISE)
clare.lockhart@yale.edu
Website
JIJIN Jackson Institute
Louisa Lombard's picture Louisa Lombard
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
louisa.lombard@yale.edu
Website
FASATH Anthropology
Katherine McKenzie's picture Katherine McKenzie
Assistant Professor of Medicine; Director of the Yale Center for Asylum Medicine
katherine.mckenzie@yale.edu
Website
MIMED Internal Medicine
Hope R. Metcalf's picture Hope R. Metcalf
Research Scholar in Law; Clinical Lecturer in Law; and Executive Director, Orville H. Schell, Jr. Center for International Human Rights
hope.metcalf@yale.edu
Website
LAWFAC Faculty Activity
Alice Miller's picture Alice Miller
Associate Research Scholar in Law and Lecturer in the MacMillan Center and Associate Professor (Adjunct) of Law and Assistant Clinical Professor of Epidemiology (Chronic Diseases)
alice.miller@yale.edu
Website
MEPH School of Public Health
Ahmed Mushfiq Mobarak's picture Ahmed Mushfiq Mobarak
Professor of Economics; Yale School of Management; Current Chair of the Program on Refugees, Forced Displacement, and Humanitarian Responses (PRFDHR)
ahmed.mobarak@yale.edu
Website
FASECO Economics; SOMRES Research and Teaching Unit
Salma Mousa's picture Salma Mousa
Assistant Professor
salma.mousa@yale.edu
Website
FASPSC Political Science
Hani Mowafi's picture Hani Mowafi
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
hani.mowafi@yale.edu
Website
MEMED Emergency Medicine
Catherine Panter-Brick's picture Catherine Panter-Brick
Professor of Anthropology, Health, and Global Affairs; Head of Morse College
catherine.panter-brick@yale.edu
Website
FASANT Anthropology
Eda Pepi's picture Eda Pepi
Assistant Professor
eda.pepi@yale.edu
Website
FASGSS Womens,Gender and Sexuality Studies
Stephen Pitti's picture Stephen Pitti
Professor of History and of American Studies; Director, Center for the Study of Race, Indigeneity and Transnational Migration
stephen.pitti@yale.edu
Website
FASHST History
Angelica Ponguta's picture Angelica Ponguta
Associate Research Scientist in the Child Study Center
angelica.ponguta@yale.edu
Website
MCSC Child Study Center
Maya Prabhu's picture Maya Prabhu
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
maya.prabhu@yale.edu
Website
MPSY Psychiatry
Asghar Rastegar's picture Asghar Rastegar
Professor of Medicine; Director, Office of Global Health; Chief, Fitkin Firm, YNHH.
asghar.rastegar@yale.edu
MIMED Internal Medicine
Mindy Jane Roseman's picture Mindy Jane Roseman
Director of International Programs and Director of the Gruber Program for Global Justice and Women’s Rights-Yale Law School
mindy.roseman@yale.edu
Website
LAWACA Academic Affairs
Alicia Schmidt Camacho's picture Alicia Schmidt Camacho
Professor of American Studies
alicia.camacho@yale.edu
Website
FASAS American Studies Program
Marci Shore's picture Marci Shore
Associate Professor of History
marci.shore@yale.edu
Website
FASHST History
James Silk's picture James Silk
Clinical Professor of Law
james.silk@yale.edu
Website
LAWDNS Dean's Office
David Simon's picture David Simon
Lecturer in Political Science
david.simon@yale.edu
Website
FASPSI Political Science
Michael Skonieczny's picture Michael Skonieczny
Lecturer in Public Health (Health Policy)
michael.skonieczny@yale.edu
Website
MEPH School of Public Health
Emma Sky's picture Emma Sky
Director, World Fellows Program; Lecturer in the Jackson Institute
emma.sky@yale.edu
Website
JIJIN Jackson Institute
Steven Southwick's picture Steven Southwick
Glenn H. Greenberg Professor of Psychiatry
steven.southwick@yale.edu
Website
MPSY Psychiatry
Tami Sullivan's picture Tami Sullivan
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
tami.sullivan@yale.edu
Website
MPSY Psychiatry
Quan Tran's picture Quan Tran
Lecturer in American Studies
quan.tran@yale.edu
Website
FASAS American Studies Program
Patrick Weil's picture Patrick Weil
Visiting Professor of Law
patrick.weil@yale.edu
Website
LAWDNS Dean's Office
Laura Wexler's picture Laura Wexler
Professor of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies and of American Studies
laura.wexler@yale.edu
Website
FASWSP Women's,Gender & Sexuality Studies Prog
Elisabeth Wood's picture Elisabeth Wood
Professor of Political Science
elisabeth.wood@yale.edu
Website
FASPSI Political Science